This is the order of Marvel movies

Captain America, Iron Man, Black Panther, Winter Soldier or Hulk. All of these superheroes have come from the quirky and incredibly creative mind of Stan Lee and are part of the Marvel Studios Cinematic Universe. Marvel movies have the merit of surprising and amusing audiences of all ages alike.

Recently, there has been a new boom in superhero stories. Marvel is experiencing a golden age under the Avengers franchise and harvesting some stories directly related to the central idea of ​​the initiative of the superhumans united in a single team. The SHIELD agency is another of the great elements of this fictional universe.

But the success of these stories is also due to their villains. The genocidal intergalactic Thanos earned the respect of the audience by portraying the evil that heroes fight. So did the HIDRA corporation and the sinister machinations of Loki, the ancient Norse deity of deception and lies. A whole cinematic universe of almost infinite possibilities!

Marvel movies order

The release dates of Marvel movies take time leaps and messily present the way superheroes reach their tipping point. The archetypal epic of the path of the hero can finally be traced in each story, but you have to know in what order to see them to get a general idea of ​​this epic. Today we present you the main Marvel movies in a temporal order.

Captain America the First Avenger

The history of this film places us in the middle of the Second World War. American scientists are experimenting with a pilot program to create a super soldier capable of carrying out attacks on German territory. To do this, they recruit young Steve Rogers, a physically weak boy, but with great recklessness and impeccable morality.

This is the birth of the first avenger, Captain America. In this production we will be able to observe two antagonistic forces acting to have control of a mysterious source of power called the Tesseract. On the one hand, the Nazis of HYDRA and on the other the agents of SHIELD

Captain Marvel

This time we are in the 90s, in which a pilot of the United States Air Force is involved in an interplanetary conflict for control of the Earth. It is there that the adventure of former military man Carol Danvers begins. and his attempt to save the world with the SHIELD organization

Iron Man (1 and 2)

The genius and billionaire heir to a major arms company is kidnapped by a radical group in the Middle East. There you can see how many of your company’s inventions are used to do evil and you decide to change that reality.

Using his keen engineering skills, this former entrepreneur named Tony Stark, will build sophisticated armor to move and fight; In itself it is a lethal weapon, but the man who pilots it will have to overcome ordeals to defeat his enemies and truly transform into Iron Man.

The incredible Hulk

At the Culver University facility in Virginia, a high-ranking general talks with the Dr. Bruce Banner. Both are fine-tuning the details of secret Army experiments to immunize soldiers against the effects of radiation.

However, something goes terribly wrong and Banner ends up shocked. He now has the ability to transform into a gigantic green man when his heart rate increases out of fear or anger. This is the reason why he has to escape from the United States government that wants to capture him to analyze how his body works.


The story is set in the present. The Norse God Thor is exiled from Asgard by his father Odin, with the intention that you learn about humility and stick to your responsibilities as a deity.

On Earth, he establishes a romantic relationship with a scientist named Jane Foster, but must prevent his brother Loki from taking over the throne of Asgard and causing an imbalance in the universe.

Marvel: The Avengers

Again Loki tries to take over the Earth, now using a source of energy that we had already seen in this cinematic universe before: the Tesseract. So the agents of SHIELD plan to form a team of superheroes that is capable of facing him.

The team is called The Avengers and it consists of Iron Man, Captain America, Hulk, Black Widow, Thor and Hawkeye. Just see if they can overcome their differences to stop Loki’s plans.

Thor: the dark world

After the events of The Avengers, Loki is sentenced in Asgard to life in prison for his crimes on Earth. However, the dark elves led by Malekith, are planning an attack on the gods to take over the universe. Thor must ask Loki for help to restore order together.

Guardians of the Galaxy

Peter Quill, is a human who by chance of fate spends his days as an intergalactic pirate. One day, one of his clients asks him to steal an artifact of great power and there he finds himself involved in a dispute to bring that source of energy into the hands of some cruel characters in the universe.

Peter must do good and for this he meets other bandits just like him. A somewhat strange group of superheroes, since they never stop being a band of very different people and with some disorders. However, they will do whatever it takes to preserve the galaxy.

Captain America: Civil War

A legislative bill aimed at regulating The Avengers separates the team members into opposing factions. Those in favor of state control over their actions are led by Iron Man and his rivals are led by Captain America. In this story a dark force moves to separate the heroes and make them face each other..

Avengers: Infinity War

After spreading terror throughout the galaxy, the tyrant Thanos is close to obtaining the ultimate victory in his war. To do this, you need a gem that will grant you unimaginable power. The gemstone is found on Earth and will be protected by The Avengers and the Guardians of the Galaxy team.

Avengers: Endgame

Following their defeat by Thanos, the remaining Avengers embark on a quest to rebuild their team and reverse the damage the universe suffered.. Therefore, they must retrace their steps and find a way to overcome the bitter end they faced against Thanos in the previous installment of this saga.

Spider-Man: far from home

The last installment of the Marvel Cinematic Universe takes place in the year 2024. After the events of Endgame, a former member of the team is visibly affected by the losses they suffered. Therefore, you decide to take a vacation in Europe.

His peaceful journey is transformed when a member of SHIELD contacts him to help stop the attack of strange creatures that are causing panic in the Old Continent.

Read on about the X-Files cases.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *